🏆IPL Orange Cap Winners List From 2008 to 2021✅

Hi IPL Fans, In this article, You will know about the IPL Orange Cap Winners List From 2008 To 2021. Do you know Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India? It was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2008 and is contested annually by teams representing Indian cities.

The title sponsor of the IPL in 2016 was Vivo Electronics, thus the official name of the tournament became Vivo Indian Premier League The following is a list of all IPL winners with their captains. Stay tuned!

IPL Orange Cap Winners List From 2008 to 2021

If you don’t know about Orange Cap in IPL, So let me explain! The IPL Orange Cap is an award given to the player who has scored the most runs in an IPL season. The trophy is an orange cricket cap with a white border and the name of the winner written in gold lettering.

The current holder of Orange Cap is Delhi Capitals’ Shikhar Dhawan. He is one of four batsmen to have reached 300 runs in the first half of the league stage. So, let’s see the list given below of orange cap players in IPL History.

YearWinnerTeamRunsHighest Score
Strike RateInning
2008Shaun MarshKXIP61611568.44139.6811
2009Matthew HaydenCSK5728952144.8112
2010Sachin TendulkarMI6188947.53132.6115
2011Chris GayleRCB60810767.55183.1312
2012Chris GayleRCB73312861.08160.7414
2013Michael HusseyCSK7339552.35129.517
2014Robin UthappaKKR6608344137.7816
2015David WarnerSRH5629143.23156.5414
2016Virat KohliRCB97311381.08152.0316
2017David WarnerSRH64112658.27141.8114
2018Kane WilliamsonSRH7358452.5142.4417
2019David WarnerSRH69210069.2143.8712
2020KL RahulKXIP670132*55.83129.3414
2021Ruturaj GaikwadCSK635101*45.35136.2616
#IPL Orange Cap Winners List
IPL Orange Cap Winners List From 2008 to 2021

IPL Purple Cap Winners List From 2008 to 2021

The purple cap is a prestigious award in the Indian Premier League (IPL) cricket tournament, given to the player who has taken the most wickets (i.e., bowling out opposing players) during the course of the season.

The IPL is a professional Twenty20 cricket league that was founded in 2008, and the purple cap has been awarded annually since its inception. This blog post will provide a list of all purple cap winners in IPL history. List is given below!

YearWinnerTeamWicket Taken
2008Sohail TanvirRR22
2009RP SinghDC23
2010Pragyan Ojha DC21
2011Lasith MalingaMI28
2012Morne Morkal DC25
2013Dwayne BravoCSK32
2014Mohit SharmaCSK23
2015Dwayne BravoCSK26
2016Bhuvneshwar Kumar SRH23
2017Bhuvneshwar Kumar SRH26
2018Andrew TyeKXIP24
2019Imran Tahir CSK26
2020Kagiso RabadaDC30
2021Harsal Patel RCB32
#Purple Cap Winner List of IPL History

Also Check:– How To Play IPL Fantasy League in 2022?


We have put together a list of all the IPL Orange Cap Winners and Purple Cap Winners from 2008 to 2021. The list includes the winners’ name, team, and Year, Wikcet Taken etc. in the tournament.

We would love to hear your thoughts on the list. Do you think there is someone who was left out? Comment below and let us know!


Q. Who won most Orange cap in IPL?

David Warner (2015, 2017 and 2019)

Q. Who won first Purple Cap in IPL?

Sohail Tanvir (2008)

Q. Who was the first Purple Cap winner in IPL 2021?

Harshal Patel (RCB)

Who can win Orange Cap in 2022? What you think! If you are a IPL Lover, So we are dedicated to giving you latest IPL Information, Fantasy team Prediction, Live Scores and more on our website. Stay Tuned with us Guys..

5/5 - (1 vote)
Spread the love

Hi, I am The Owner of this blog. I have great expertise in various topics like NBA, Cricket and other sports as well. This blog is a knowledge hub for sports lovers. You will get interesting and useful information here..

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

PM Modi Launches 5G Services in India: Key Highlights NBA Rumours Update: Markel Fultz won’t need surgery for toe injury Will the NBA have an expansion team? Let’s Checkout NFL World Reacts To New T.J. Watt Video